Cold Insanity Music
The Stompcrash

Links

Website
Website

Facebook
Facebook

Twitter
Twitter

Bandcamp
Bandcamp

Soundcloud
Soundcloud

Spotify
Spotify

YouTube
YouTube

The Stompcrash

The Stompcrash was born in Milan in 2002 as a darkwave project inspired by the gothic stories of writers like Lovecraft, Poe, Kafka. Tales about love and death. The first album “Requiem Rosa” was released in 2007 for Nomadism Records as the result of researching melodies and atmospheres to give special emphasis to every story told. The aim of the band was to catch all the energies and emotions felt and put them in songs. “Requiem Rosa” contains some classic like “Dorian”, “The London Fog” and “Like a noise” and achieved great reviews from all the gothic scene all over the world.

After involvements in compilations from Greece, Russia and Germany in 2009 a new song called “The Buried Cat” was released for german magazine “Dark Spy vol. 21” and the same year the band was included in the english goth journalist Mick Mercer’s book titled “Music To Die For”.

In 2010 the band start to look for new musical directions writing new songs and began the collaboration with Alkemist Fanatix Management, in 2011 the agreement with DreamCell11 for a new album is signed.

In February 2011 the new album "Directions" is released, The Stompcrash is back with a whole new sound, more fine and conscious, 12 new tracks in a new album called “Directions”, an album about love, sorrow, regret, about blood on the wheels of history, about how in life “behind each corner new directions lie in wait”.

Year 2013 is presenting like a great year for the band playing in two Europeans festival like Emergency Exit Festival in Austria and Dark Munich Festival 2 in Germany and touring UK in June.

In January 2014 a new agreement with Cold Insanity Music is signed for the release of a new album planned for April 2014 which will contain collaborations with some great bands.


News about The Stompcrash

New album by THE STOMPCRASH
The Stompcrash - Love From Hell - more...


Update: 21/01/2014, 14:10

Rate this page

To rate this page simply click on one of the stars.
Ratings go from "bad" (1 star) to "excellent" (5 stars).


Rating:
5.0 of 5, total 5 ratings.

Cold Insanity Music
The Stompcrash

Links

Website
Website

Facebook
Facebook

Twitter
Twitter

Bandcamp
Bandcamp

Soundcloud
Soundcloud

Spotify
Spotify

YouTube
YouTube

The Stompcrash

The Stompcrash wurde 2002 als ein Dark Wave-Projekt, welches von Schreibern wie Lovecraft, Poe und Kafka - Geschichten über Liebe und Tod - inspiriert war, ins Leben gerufen. Das erste Album "Requiem Rosa" wurde 2007 bei Nomadism Records veröffentlicht und war das Resultat von ausgeklügelten Melodien und Atmosphären, die eine spezielle Basis bieten, sich in jede erzählte Geschichte hineinzuversetzen. Das Ziel der Band war, sämtliche Energien und Emotionen einzufangen und in ihre Songs zu bannen. "Requiem Rosa" enthält einige Klassiker, wie "Dorian", "The London Fog" und "Like a Noise" und fand weltweit großen Anklang.

Nach diversen Compilation-Beiträgen in Griechenland, Russland und Deutschland, wurde 2009 ein neuer Song namens "The Buried Cat" beim Dark Spy-Magazin veröffentlicht und die Band wurde ein Teil von Mick Mercer's Buch "Music To Die For".

2010 suchte die Band nach neuen musikalischen Wegen, neues Material zu schreiben und startete ihre Zusammenarbeit mit Alkemist Fanatix Management, 2011 wurde der Vertrag mit Dreamcell11 für das nächste Album unterzeichnet.

Im Februar 2011 erblickte das neue Album "Directions" das Antlitz der Welt und läutete einen neuen Sound der Band ein, welcher filigraner und bewusster ist. Das Album enthält 12 neue Songs über Liebe, Sorgen, Reue, Blut am Rad der Zeit und darüber, dass im Leben hinter jeder Ecke eine neue Richtung liegt.

Das Jahr 2013 hielt noch weitere Erfolge bereit. So spielte die Band auf gleich zwei namhaften europäischen Festivals: Das Emergency Exit Festival in Österreich und das Dark Munich Festival 2 in München. Gekrönt wurde die Bühnenpräsenz mit einer Tour durch die Vereinigten Königreiche im Juni.

Im Januar 2014 wurde der Vertrag mit Cold Insanity Music unterschrieben, um das neue Album, welches einige Gastauftritte großartiger Bands beinhalten wird, im April 2014 zu veröffentlichen.


Aktuelles zu The Stompcrash

Neues Album von THE STOMPCRASH
The Stompcrash - Love From Hell - mehr...


Update: 21.01.2014, 14:10

Diese Seite bewerten

Zum Bewerten einfach auf die Sterne klicken.
Die Bewertungen gehen von "schlecht" (1 Stern) bis zu "ausgezeichnet" (5 Sterne).


Bewertung:
5.0 von 5, insgesamt 5 Bewertungen.