Cold Insanity Music
the NIGHTCHILD

Links

Website
Website

Twitter
Twitter

Bandcamp
Bandcamp

Spotify
Spotify

YouTube
YouTube

the NIGHTCHILD

In the year 2003 Nightchild A. wandering through the internet space comes across a site created by gothic-vampire girl Morticia Vampire Filth on which except some necessary for him shots from the film “Interview with the vampire” he discovers some poems composed by that girl which he likes very much. A couple of days later Nightchild A. suggests to Morticia to take part in his newly created band (yet consisting only of Nightchild A. himself) the NIGHTCHILD as a lyric writer. Morticia accepts the suggestion and sends her first lyrics. Almost immediately appears the first song «Closer». It is followed by other songs on Morticia’s lyrics. By that time she takes a pseudonym Nightchild M.

Gothic-rock was picked up for the band style. Works upon the first demo go smoothly until April 2004 when Nightchild’s A. hard disk drive crashes and therefore the first song versions are lost. In May 2004 Nightchild A. begins to recreate the lost stuff.

In January 2005 keyboard player joins the band and starts working upon the keyboard parts for the songs. In the same 2005 thanks to the guitarist from Inferno, Fritz Inferno, the band’s demo «Love+Blood+Death=VAMPIRE» appears on the internet and wins good comments from the first listeners. All the year 2005 is spent in creation and searching for musicians. But as there are no proper ones in the town the NIGHTCHILD remains a duet.

In May 2006 the duet is invited to the second gothic party held in Donetsk - “Angel’s heart”. It was held on May 12th and the NIGHTCHILD successfully make their debut along with the Gray Angels from Kiev and with the band IzAngel. This party was covered in the local newspaper “Salon”.

After successful performances in Kiev, Moscow (with DoppelgängeR, Braindead and Alliteration Kit) and again in Donetsk keyboard player left the band.

In 2009 Nightchild A. records the debut album 'The Other' alone and makes shows in Kiev and in 2010 in Moscow (his friend Dmitry Flo from DoppelgängeR helpes him with the bass parts) again.

In 2010 Olga "Holy Cat" joins the band on the bass guitar and became a fix member until the beginning of 2015, while the bass player part was restored by Sergey Andreev portly.

News about the NIGHTCHILD

THE NIGHTCHILD - Watching You
Just in time for the end of the year The NIGHTCHILD return. In usual manner the new album “Watching You” is available as a 192kb/s free download as well as a regular download in high quality. - more...

the NIGHTCHILD - I'm Not Afraid Of This
Dauntless as always - more...


Update: 27/11/2015, 10:55

Rate this page

To rate this page simply click on one of the stars.
Ratings go from "bad" (1 star) to "excellent" (5 stars).


Rating:
0 of 5, total 0 ratings.

Cold Insanity Music
the NIGHTCHILD

Links

Website
Website

Twitter
Twitter

Bandcamp
Bandcamp

Spotify
Spotify

YouTube
YouTube

the NIGHTCHILD

Im Jahr 2003 stieß Nightchild A. im Internet über eine Seite eines goth-vampiristichen Mädchens namens Morticia Vampire Filth, auf welcher er, neben einigen Bilder des Films “Interview mit einem Vampir”, einige Gedichte entdeckte, die er sofort lieben lernte. Ein paar Tage später schlug er Morticia vor, als Schreiberling Teil seines neuen Projektes the NIGHTCHILD (welches damals noch ein Ein-Mann-Projekt war) zu werden. Sie akzeptierte das Angebot und kam sofort mit einigen Texten daher, auf die zu aller erst der Kultsong “Closer” folgte. In kurzer Zeit erschienen einige weitere Songs mit Texten von Morticia, die schon bald das Pseudonym “Nightchild M.” annahm.

Gothic Rock war der gewählte Stil der Band und die Arbeiten an der ersten Demo hielten bis 2004 an, bis Nightchild A.’s Festplatte kaputt ging, was zum Verlust aller Erstaufnahmen führte. Im Mai 2004 wurde an der Rekonstruktion der ersten Songs gearbeitet.

Im Januar 2005 stieß kurzzeitig ein Keyboarder zur Band, der die elektronischen Einflüsse der Songs abrundete. Dank des Gitarristen der band Inferno, Fritz Inferno, tauchte die erste Demo “Love+Blood+Death=VAMPIRE” im Internet auf und wurde von den ersten Hörern sehr positiv aufgenommen. Das Ganze Jahr 2005 wurde damit verbracht, nach geeigneten Musikern zu suchen, welche ortsansässig waren und zu The NIGHTCHILD passten. Die Suche stellte sich jedoch als vergebens heraus und so blieb die Band ein Duo.

Im Mai 2006 wurde das Duo zur Gothic Party “Angel’s Heart” eingeladen, auf der the NIGHTCHILD ihren Debütauftritt neben den Bands Gray Angels (Kiew) und Izangel absolvierten. Über diese Party wurde in der Zeitung “Salon” berichtet.

Nach erfolgreichen Auftritten in Kiew, Moskau (mit DoppelgängeR, Brainded und Aliteration Kit) und Donetsk verließ der Keyboarder die Band wieder.

2009 nahm Nightchild A. das Debütalbum “The Other” in Eigenregie auf und abolvierte Auftritte in Kiew sowie im Folgejahr in Moskau (unterstützt Von Dimitri Flo von DoppelgängeR am Bass).

2010 stieß Olga “Holy Cat” als Bassistin zu the NIGHTCHILD, welche bis Anfang 2015 ein festes Mitglied der Band war und noch im selben Jahr mit Sergey Andreev würdevoll ersetzt wurde.

Aktuelles zu the NIGHTCHILD

The NIGHTCHILD - Watching You
Pünktlich zum Ende des Jahres melden sich The NIGHTCHILD wieder zurück. In gewohnter manier gibt es das neue Album “Watching You” sowohl als Free-Download in 192kb/s, als auch als kostenpflichtigen Download in hoher Qualität. - mehr...

the NIGHTCHILD - I'm Not Afraid Of This
Furchtlos wie eh und je - mehr...


Update: 27.11.2015, 10:55

Diese Seite bewerten

Zum Bewerten einfach auf die Sterne klicken.
Die Bewertungen gehen von "schlecht" (1 Stern) bis zu "ausgezeichnet" (5 Sterne).


Bewertung:
0 von 5, insgesamt 0 Bewertungen.