Cold Insanity Music
Saigon Blue Rain

Links

Facebook
Facebook

Bandcamp
Bandcamp

Soundcloud
Soundcloud

YouTube
YouTube

Saigon Blue Rain

Saigon Blue Rain (ex-Stupid Bitch Reject) was formed in september 2012 by Ophélie and Franck. Their first self-titled EP, released in March 2013 on Afmusic, has been critically acclaimed. The track Bean Niochain features on the Shadow Places compilation vol. 3, and many others has been played on several podcasts. Then, followed their first video illustrating the track Inside my asylum. They're currently working on the writing of a first album to be released on Cold Insanity Music.

This duo combines the french roots with the typical wavey sounds that remind of the classical new-wave such as The Cure or And Also The Trees, melted with shoegaze or ethereal wave influences and so, they form a sound image that you won’t hear everyday.

With her vocals, Ophélie lies somewhere between Cocteau Twins and All About Eve, she comes up with a lot of passion and draws the listener away from reality with ease while the other instruments build an astounding wall of sound to perfect the whole.

With bands such as Les Modules Etranges, Joy/Disaster or Soror Dolorosa, France is one of the congested areas of extraordinary post-punk and gothic rock. Often mixed with a hint of Coldwave, the remarkable french sound adds up. Stupid Bitch Reject accompany these sounds in their own way as well, though the name doesn’t hypothesize so.


News about Saigon Blue Rain

Saigon Blue Rain - What I don't See
The desired debut album of the french cold wavers is here! - more...

Stupid Bitch Reject - s/t EP
Stubid Bitch Reject's debut EP is available again! - more...


Update: 08/08/2014, 09:19

Rate this page

To rate this page simply click on one of the stars.
Ratings go from "bad" (1 star) to "excellent" (5 stars).


Rating:
4.3 of 5, total 4 ratings.

Cold Insanity Music
Saigon Blue Rain

Links

Facebook
Facebook

Bandcamp
Bandcamp

Soundcloud
Soundcloud

YouTube
YouTube

Saigon Blue Rain

Saigon Blue Rain (ex-Stupid Bitch Reject) wurde im September 2012 von Ophélie und Franck gegründet. Ihre erste selbstbetitelte EP, im März 2013 von Afmusic veröffentlicht, wurde von Kritikern gefeiert. Der Titel "Bean Niochain" wurde auf der Compilation Shadow Places. Vol. 3 veröffentlicht und viele ihrer Titel auf mehreren Podcasts gespielt.Dann folgte ihr erstes Video "Inside My Asylum". Aktuell sind Stupid Bitch Reject am Schreiben ihres ersten Albums, welches auf Cold Insanity Music veröffentlicht wird.

Das Duo verbindet ihre französischen Wurzeln mit dem typischen Wavesound der an die klassischen New-Wave-Bands wie The Cure oder And Also The Trees erinnert. Gleichzeitig findet man Einflüsse von Shoegaze und Ethereal Wave und erhält so ein Klangbild, das man nicht alle Tage zu hören bekommt.

Ophélie liegt mit ihrem Gesang irgendwo zwischen Cocteau Twins und All About Eve. Sie singt mit viel Leidenschaft und zieht die Zuhörer mit Leichtigkeit weg von der Realität, während der Sound eine erstaunliche Klangwelt um ihren Gesang bildet, der das das ganze perfektioniert.

Mit Bands wie Les Modules Etranges, Joy/Disaster oder Soror Dolorosa ist Frankreich eines der Ballungszentren des außerordentlichen Post-Punk- und Gothic-Rock, welche oft mit einem Hauch von Coldwave vermischt und mit dem unverkennbaren französischen Akzent abgerundet werden. Stupid Bitch Reject begleiten diese Klänge auf ihre eigene Weise sehr gut, wenn auch der Name nicht darauf schließen lässt.


Aktuelles zu Saigon Blue Rain

Saigon Blue Rain - What I don't See
Das heißersehnte Debütalbum der französischen Cold Waver ist da! - mehr...

Stupid Bitch Reject - s/t EP
Debüt-EP von Stupid Bitch Reject nun wieder erhältlich! - mehr...


Update: 08.08.2014, 09:19

Diese Seite bewerten

Zum Bewerten einfach auf die Sterne klicken.
Die Bewertungen gehen von "schlecht" (1 Stern) bis zu "ausgezeichnet" (5 Sterne).


Bewertung:
4.3 von 5, insgesamt 4 Bewertungen.